Warhammer 40,000 Battle Report: Iron Warriors vs Castellans of the Imperium 1850pts

Avatar Tabletop Tactics February 24, 20174  15 4 Likes

This content is for On Demand Monthly Membership and Yearly Membership members only.
Log In Register


Newest Oldest Most voted
Notify of
R4zl
R4zl

Forgot hatred on Coteaz twice?

Andre Kissmann
Andre Kissmann

When you rolled the Weapon Destroyed Result at around 37.40 Mins. Does the Lasgunarrays count as Vehicle Weapons? Cause you can find them as “Special Rule” in the Codex. We discussed this in our Group and half says its not a weapon cause its no Vehicle Gear but a Special Rule and the other half says that it is still a Weapon. Then we rolled and well, now it is NO Weapon just a “Special Thing” and is not inkluded in the Weapon destroyed roll. What do you guys think about that, cause i didnt find anything that gave me… Read more »

jon
jon

Don’t forget that your iron warriors get veterans of the long war special rule for free, giving you hatred, which could have made a difference in the assault phases.

Electrobix
Electrobix

The Calexus couldn’t charge into the Coteaz combat since it shot at a unit that turn. Or have I missed something?

bananaequals3
bananaequals3

Thx for the great batreps!!! Are there more pictures of Beard’s Iron Warriors, except the few on his Instagram Account? Would love to see some of them en detail.

Greeting from Germany and keep up the good work!!!

Electrobix
Electrobix

Is the thinking that same detachment overules no battle brothers starting in transports then?

Franco Nova
Franco Nova

Minute 58, didn’t Coteaz and CO. just disembarked from a non assault vehicle hence not allowed to charge? Or did I miss the turn in which they disembarked? lol

Manacrazed
Manacrazed

Oh Beard, you’ll always be the under doge in my eyes haha! His lists always seem so good on paper, maybe gathering storm three will give him something awesome!